MANAGEMENT

Our management team – A powerful duo for your success

SAE is led by two strong personalities, Susanne Henkel and Erich Schaarschmidt. This dynamic combination of female and male leadership brings a diverse and innovative perspective into our company. Jointly, as managing partners, they are very successfully shaping the future of our company.

Susanne Henkel is a creative visionary with a strong strategic mindset. As a reliable and trustworthy leader with a human touch and a focused approach to customer needs she ensures that SAE always fulfills what we promise as a company.

Our founder Erich Scharschmidt has enormous technological expertise and a keen analytical mind. Erich is a hands-on variant expert with a great passion for technological progress and robust processes. For 25 years, he has ensured SAE’s successful business development as well as that of SAE’s customers.

The trust-based partnership within the management team is proving its value: commitment, foresight and decisiveness as well as a wide range of perspectives and an exceptional spirit of innovation characterize SAE and create a highly productive performance dynamic.

SAE is led by two strong personalities, Susanne Henkel and Erich Schaarschmidt. This dynamic combination of female and male leadership brings a diverse and innovative perspective into our company. Jointly, as managing partners, they are very successfully shaping the future of our company.

Susanne Henkel is a creative visionary with a strong strategic mindset. As a reliable and trustworthy leader with a human touch and a focused approach to customer needs she ensures that SAE always fulfills what we promise as a company.

Our founder Erich Scharschmidt has enormous technological expertise and a keen analytical mind. Erich is a hands-on variant expert with a great passion for technological progress and robust processes. For 25 years, he has ensured SAE’s successful business development as well as that of SAE’s customers.

The trust-based partnership within the management team is proving its value: commitment, foresight and decisiveness as well as a wide range of perspectives and an exceptional spirit of innovation characterize SAE and create a highly productive performance dynamic.

Management team

Susanne Henkel - Managing Director SAE

Susanne Henkel

Managing Director

Susanne Henkel has studied Business Psychology & Corporate Management and since 2010, she has been a fixture at SAE. She started out in project management, gaining experience from international rollouts of numerous customer projects. In 2019, she joined SAE’s management team and is in charge of the company’s sales and strategic objectives.

Susanne’s passion is to digitalize sales processes and organize the sale of complex products as simply and successfully as possible. The focus for her is compelling usability, consistency of processes, and sustainable data usage by the various stakeholders.

Susanne Henkel has studied Business Psychology & Corporate Management and since 2010, she has been a fixture at SAE. She started out in project management, gaining experience from international rollouts of numerous customer projects. In 2019, she joined SAE’s management team and is in charge of the company’s sales and strategic objectives.

Susanne’s passion is to digitalize sales processes and organize the sale of complex products as simply and successfully as possible. The focus for her is compelling usability, consistency of processes, and sustainable data usage by the various stakeholders.

“I am proud to be part of the team at SAE. The power and flexibility of our software is unmatched. Our approach to implementing customers’ projects is excellent, fun and always successful! Our team’s enthusiasm and sense of responsibility is just fantastic.”

Dipl. Ing. Erich Schaarschmidt

Managing Director & Founder

In 2000, Erich Schaarschmidt turned his passion into a career and founded SAE Applications for Digitalization GmbH. His goal was and still is to provide manufacturers of complex, variant-rich products with the best possible software support. Before that, following his studies in mechanical engineering, he worked as a group, department and plant manager at various manufacturing companies, ensuring efficient production processes and consistent system landscapes. He implemented SAP® in several companies and was responsible for teams with several thousand employees.

In 2000, Erich Schaarschmidt turned his passion into a career and founded SAE Applications for Digitalization GmbH. His goal was and still is to provide manufacturers of complex, variant-rich products with the best possible software support. Before that, following his studies in mechanical engineering, he worked as a group, department and plant manager at various manufacturing companies, ensuring efficient production processes and consistent system landscapes. He implemented SAP® in several companies and was responsible for teams with several thousand employees.

“SAE stands for variant know-how, personal engagement, and fundamental solidarity. We are economically independent and operate on our own. Every customer is unique and receives the full attention of our great team.”

Erich Schaarschmidt - Managing Director SAE

These topics may also be of interest for you:

Happy SAE customers

MANAGEMENT

Unser Management-Team – Ein starkes Duo für Ihren Erfolg

SAE wird von zwei starken Persönlichkeiten gelenkt, Susanne Henkel und Erich Schaarschmidt. Diese dynamische Kombination aus weiblicher und männlicher Führungskraft bringt eine vielfältige und innovative Sichtweise in unser Unternehmen. Gemeinsam gestalten sie als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter sehr erfolgreich die Zukunft unseres Unternehmens.

Susanne Henkel bringt als kreative Visionärin ein ausgeprägtes strategisches Denken mit und garantiert als verlässliche und glaubwürdige Führungskraft mit Menschlichkeit und einem fokussierten Blick auf Kundenbedürfnissen, dass SAE stets erfüllt, was wir als Unternehmen versprechen.

Unser Gründer Erich Scharschmidt verfügt über eine enorme technologische Expertise und einen scharfen analytischen Sachverstand. Erich ist ein praxiserprobter Varianten-Experte, der mit großer Leidenschaft für technologischen Fortschritt und robuste Prozessen seit 25 Jahren die positive Geschäftsentwicklung von SAE ebenso sichert wie die unserer Kund:innen.

Die vertrauensvolle Kooperation im Führungsteam bewährt sich: Engagement, Weitblick und Entschlossenheit sowie vielfältige Perspektiven und ein außergewöhnlicher Innovationsgeist prägen SAE und schaffen eine produktive Leistungsdynamik.

SAE wird von zwei starken Persönlichkeiten gelenkt, Susanne Henkel und Erich Schaarschmidt. Diese dynamische Kombination aus weiblicher und männlicher Führungskraft bringt eine vielfältige und innovative Sichtweise in unser Unternehmen. Gemeinsam gestalten sie als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter sehr erfolgreich die Zukunft unseres Unternehmens.

Susanne Henkel bringt als kreative Visionärin ein ausgeprägtes strategisches Denken mit und garantiert als verlässliche und glaubwürdige Führungskraft mit Menschlichkeit und einem fokussierten Blick auf Kundenbedürfnissen, dass SAE stets erfüllt, was wir als Unternehmen versprechen.

Unser Gründer Erich Scharschmidt verfügt über eine enorme technologische Expertise und einen scharfen analytischen Sachverstand. Erich ist ein praxiserprobter Varianten-Experte, der mit großer Leidenschaft für technologischen Fortschritt und robuste Prozessen seit 25 Jahren die positive Geschäftsentwicklung von SAE ebenso sichert wie die unserer Kund:innen.

Die vertrauensvolle Kooperation im Führungsteam bewährt sich: Engagement, Weitblick und Entschlossenheit sowie vielfältige Perspektiven und ein außergewöhnlicher Innovationsgeist prägen SAE und schaffen eine produktive Leistungsdynamik.

Management Team

Susanne Henkel - Managing Director SAE

Susanne Henkel

Managing Director

Susanne Henkel studierte Business Psychology & Corporate Management und ist seit 2010 bei SAE. Zu Beginn ihrer Laufbahn war sie im Projektmanagement tätig und verantwortete zahlreiche internationale Software Rollouts. Seit 2019 ist sie Mitglied der SAE Geschäftsführung und für die vertriebliche und strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Susanne´s Leidenschaft ist es, Vertriebsprozesse zu digitalisieren und den Vertrieb von komplexen Produkten so einfach und erfolgreich wie möglich zu organisieren. Im Fokus stehen für sie eine überzeugende Usability, die Durchgängigkeit der Prozesse sowie die nachhaltige Datennutzung durch die verschiedenen Stakeholder.

Susanne Henkel studierte Business Psychology & Corporate Management und ist seit 2010 bei SAE. Zu Beginn ihrer Laufbahn war sie im Projektmanagement tätig und verantwortete zahlreiche internationale Software Rollouts. Seit 2019 ist sie Mitglied der SAE Geschäftsführung und für die vertriebliche und strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Susanne´s Leidenschaft ist es, Vertriebsprozesse zu digitalisieren und den Vertrieb von komplexen Produkten so einfach und erfolgreich wie möglich zu organisieren. Im Fokus stehen für sie eine überzeugende Usability, die Durchgängigkeit der Prozesse sowie die nachhaltige Datennutzung durch die verschiedenen Stakeholder.

„Ich bin stolz darauf ein Teil vom Team SAE zu sein. Die Power & Flexibilität unserer Software ist unschlagbar. Die Art und Weise wie wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden Projekte umsetzen ist erstklassig, macht Freude und ist stets erfolgreich! Und das Verantwortungsbewusstsein und die Begeisterung unseres Teams ist großartig.“

Dipl. Ing. Erich Schaarschmidt

Managing Director

Erich Schaarschmidt gründete die SAE Applications for Digitalization GmbH im Jahr 2000 und machte damit seine Leidenschaft zum Beruf. Sein Ziel war und ist es Herstellern von komplexen, variantenreichen Produkten, die bestmögliche Softwareunterstützung zu bieten. Davor sorgte er, nach seinem Maschinenbau Studium, als Gruppen-, Abteilungs- und Werksleiter bei verschiedenen produzierenden Unternehmen für effiziente Produktionsprozesse und durchgängige Systemlandschaften. Er führte in mehreren Unternehmen SAP® ein und verantwortete Teams mit mehreren Tausend Mitarbeitern.

Erich Schaarschmidt gründete die SAE Applications for Digitalization GmbH im Jahr 2000 und machte damit seine Leidenschaft zum Beruf. Sein Ziel war und ist es Herstellern von komplexen, variantenreichen Produkten, die bestmögliche Softwareunterstützung zu bieten. Davor sorgte er, nach seinem Maschinenbau Studium, als Gruppen-, Abteilungs- und Werksleiter bei verschiedenen produzierenden Unternehmen für effiziente Produktionsprozesse und durchgängige Systemlandschaften. Er führte in mehreren Unternehmen SAP® ein und verantwortete Teams mit mehreren Tausend Mitarbeitern.

„SAE steht für umfassendes Varianten Know-how, persönliches Engagement und grundlegende Solidität. Wir sind wirtschaftlich unabhängig und agieren aus eigener Kraft. Jeder Kunde ist für uns einzigartig & bekommt von unserem Team die volle Aufmerksamkeit.“

Erich Schaarschmidt - Managing Director SAE

Diese Themen könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Zufriedene Kunden von SAE