Trumpf Logo vertical

SOLUTION STUDY: READY TO QUOTE – THE DIGITAL SALES OF THE FUTURE

Speaker: Johannes Vollprecht, Business Process Manager at TRUMPF

Presentation on Monday, 21st June 2021 from 10.00 – 10.30 am

  • MORE LEADS & HAPPY CUSTOMERS – DIRECTLY THROUGH THE WEBSITE
  • CORRECT QUOTES, FAST & EASY AS NEVER SEEN BEFORE
  • AHEAD OF THE COMPETITION & CONFIGURE INTERACTIVELY IN 3D
Smart Variant CON

Smart Variant CON 2021 – THE EVENT FOR VARIANT AND COMPLEXITY MANAGEMENT

The Smart Variant CON 2021 – Complexity in the manufacturing industry: The largest German-speaking conference dealing with product variance and complexity management goes into the 8th round! Meet over 200 complexity, product, and R&D managers from the D/A/CH region. Discuss managing variance, viable methods for costing and reducing complexity, and solutions for efficient configuration. The Smart Variant CON is the largest annual meeting of the German-speaking community in variant management.

Successfully mastering product and process complexity

Customers are price-sensitive and expect more features. In combination with growing competition, the pressure to innovate is increasing. This makes new technologies that enable variable products in small batch sizes and solutions that reveal potential savings all the more important. If production and development are carried out in a network, process and manufacturing complexity must be reduced and problems must be avoided in advance. Variant and complexity management is a Herkules task. Take advantage of the exchange at the Smart Variant CON and master your challenges with confidence.

How and with which solutions to calculate and plan variance?

The challenges are comprehensive, and their solution is often crucial for companies. Where do costly and economically unviable variants arise? How is a functioning balance between product variety and manufacturability achieved? And how can the consequences of new product variants be estimated or calculated? You will find answers and impulses for your company and your project at Smart Variant CON. Guaranteed!

Individual customer requirements vs. profitable variability

The customer’s wish has the highest priority. This results in a paradoxical situation: the product must meet customer expectations and still be developed and produced profitably – a balancing act. Especially where high investments, design effort, distributed development, or large vertical integration are involved. How do hidden champions master this balancing act?

You can access the organizer’s agenda here.

Here you get an overview of the Smart Variant Con events of the last 3 years:

Trumpf Logo vertical

SOLUTION STUDY: READY TO QUOTE – DER DIGITALE VERTRIEB DER ZUKUNFT

Sprecher: Johannes Vollprecht, Business Process Manager bei TRUMPF

Vortrag am Montag, 21.06.2021 von 10.00 – 10.30 Uhr

  • MEHR LEADS & BEGEISTERTE KUNDEN – DIREKT ÜBER DIE WEBSITE
  • KORREKTE ANGEBOTE, SO SCHNELL & EINFACH WIE NOCH NIE
  • DEM WETTBEWERB VORAUS & INTERAKTIV IN 3D KONFIGURIEREN
Smart Variant CON

Smart Variant CON 2021 – DAS EVENT FÜR VARIANTEN- UND KOMPLEXITÄTSMANAGEMENT

Die Smart Variant CON 2021 – Komplexität im produzierenden Gewerbe: Die größte deutschsprachige Konferenz zum Thema Produktvarianz und Komplexitätsmanagement geht in die 8. Runde! Treffen Sie auf über 200 Komplexitäts-, Produkt- und F&E-Manager aus der D/A/CH Region. Diskutieren Sie das Handling von Varianz, praktikable Methoden zur Kalkulation und Reduktion von Komplexität und Lösungen zur effizienten Konfiguration. Die Smart Variant CON ist das größte Jahrestreffen der deutschsprachigen Community im Variantenmanagement.

Erfolgreich Produkt- und Prozesskomplexität meistern

Kunden sind preissensibel und erwarten mehr Features. In Kombination mit wachsender Konkurrenz steigt der Innovationsdruck. Umso wichtiger werden neue Technologien, die variable Produkte in kleinen Losgrößen ermöglichen sowie Lösungen, die Einsparpotenziale aufdecken. Wird im Netzwerk produziert und entwickelt, müssen Prozess- und Fertigungskomplexität gesenkt und Probleme vorausschauend vermieden werden. Varianten- und Komplexitätsmanagement ist eine Herkules-Aufgabe. Nutzen Sie den Austausch auf der Smart Variant CON und meistern Sie Ihre Herausforderungen souverän.

Wie und mit welchen Lösungen Varianz kalkulieren und planen?

Die Herausforderungen sind umfassend, deren Lösung für Unternehmen nicht selten essenziell. Wo entstehen kostspielige und wirtschaftlich unrentable Varianten? Wie wird eine funktionierende Balance zwischen Produktvielfalt und Herstellbarkeit erreicht? Und wie lassen sich die Konsequenzen neuer Produktvarianten abschätzen oder berechnen? Sie finden auf der Smart Variant CON Antworten und Impulse für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihr Projekt. Garantiert!

Individueller Kundenwunsch vs. Rentable Variabilität

Der Kundenwunsch hat höchste Priorität. Daraus ergibt sich eine paradoxe Situation: Das Produkt soll Kundenvorstellungen entspechen und trotzdem rentabel entwickelt und produziert sein – ein Balance-Akt. Insbesondere dort, wo mit hohen Investitionen, Konstruktionsaufwand, verteilter Entwicklung oder großer Fertigungstiefe agiert wird. Wie meistern Hidden Champions diesen Spagat?

Die Agenda des Veranstalters können Sie hier aufrufen.

Hier erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die Smart Varicant Con Veranstaltungen der letzten 3 Jahre: